Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Caution Hot Beverage

03.25.2007::9:50 a.m.

I'd love to say that I don't have many regrets in life. Of however many I do have, one is that I wish that I'd kept all of the art instruction books that Alice left to me. There were about six linear feet of them. At the time though, I simply didn't have the room to keep them, and I wasn't certain that I'd need a billion books on how to paint trees, or how to oil paint etc. Now I do.

In painting my chakras I hd a really great time. I learned and discovered many variations of layering and mixing varnishes with paint to get deep colors as well as transluscence and the illusion of layers of paint floating on the surface.

So now I want to play with this more. I was thinking of drawing hands holding mudra positions, and painting them and the background so that they look as though they are floating, as if in a cloud or something to that effect. Also some of the sanskrit symbols in the same way.

Did you know that I'm going on an Alaskan cruise in July? My parents' are treating me and my sister. A true vacation. Let's just forget that me and my sister were close to killing each other in Tahoe last summer, and my parents wishing that they were on Pluto. I think I'll be away for two weeks. Ahhhhhhhh. And in Alaska. Maybe I'll get adoopted by some wolves. At least I'll have some new adventures to share with my friends. I'll get a larger memory card thing for my digital camara and bring back some neat pictures maybe. I need something to talk about other than my life as of late. I know I'm boring my friends. I feel far away and tethered from doing anything fun. And I stopped getting invited places because I haven't been able to get away. I *am* having dinner at my friend Tracy's tomorrow night, classmate and all around kewl grrrl.

Well, I offer my continued apology to my loyal friends. You who I hardly ever see, whom I miss dearly and at times, quite desparately. I may be tapping some of the best of who I am in dealing with this crisis of life, but I am exhausted and want off. I can draw out my finer points and not feel beaten to a pulp. To feel dynamic rather than tapped out.