Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Aced

10.04.2005::8:53 a.m.

I love community. I love my little community at my local cafe, owned by a guy in an accordian band. I've become closer to them all as I have been at liberty job wise for a year and spent many hours, really hours, chatting with Michelle, Julie, Bill, Scott, Keith, Jo, Kristen.

Kristen and Michelle have babies and we all hold babies as we drink our coffees and yak. Kristen is the wife of the cafe owner, so often times while she's helping out, customers come in and keep the babies company.

They've shared my job search adventure, and rooting for me along the way. This morning when I spoke about having some doubt working for a funeral corporation, Michelle said, don't worry, you'll be great. She told me that a year ago her mother had to arrange funerals for her own mother and sister within a weeks time, and that the woman who does the job I'll be doing helped immensely. In fact, Michelle said that a year later her mother talks about how the funeral counselor was a main reason she made it through that time. Michelle had tears in her eyes telling me that it doesn't matter that it is a corporation, I will do good working with people who come through there.

Everyone has been supportive and told me how good I'd be at the job, and are waiting to hear if I'm getting it.

Times are so interesting now. My Aries and Libra horoscopes are all about how I am more and more entering a new phase of my life, transitions of mind and heart. A new path is opening to me. I am opening to it. To quote: "New moon eclipses (October 3) open a door and have you walking down a brand new path. Full moon eclipses (October 17) end situations and bring them to fullness. "

I feel that this is a time of great gifts for me. I told CW the other day that I feel that I'm having growing pains, and I do feel that way. I am nervous and yet very excited about where I'm going.

The Ace of Pentacles is the card that embodies this feeling and message to me.

I had a lovely afternoon and evening with Zuzu yesterday, probably my strongest support next to my parents and sister, even more so in some ways. We walked among the trees and grasses in an autumn wind. A favorite time of year to me. I felt relaxed and happy. Thank you.