Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Practical Creativity

09.08.2003::4:40 p.m.

Practical Creativity

Well I know that order emerges from chaos, I guess I was hoping that it would happen spontaneously without my assistance, but I suppose that I need to have a hand in articulating the particular concepts within my specific chaos into a form that I can use and other can apply practically.

This is where 'practical creativity' comes in. Practical Creativity is a phrase that I've borrowed from Seth material because it directly relates to the art of suggestion and the creation of one's reality.

I really like the term because it appeals to the pragmatic characteristics that I think people have or think they should have, and then the creativity slips in there, insuring the creative type that she can channel her energy in practical ways, and perhaps inspires the person who doesn't think he is creative, into thinking that maybe since he is practical can be creative. I'd wager that most people think they aren't creative and wish they were, or are creative but think it limited it to a few specific areas of their lives.

As one of my fascinations and true love is for the art of mind over matter, and I've taken it so seriously to become a hypnotherapist, I embrace this 'practical creativity' because it is exactly what I practice, personally and professionally. It is void of any negative connotations that 'hypnosis' might have for some, and offers in a sneaky way a mystical path of shapeshifting, if you will.

And so I am in the beginning steps of building a form of dynamic practice around this concept. I then feel more like an educator than a magician (which I feel people kind of expect a hypnotherapist to be), and am free of expectations I cannot possibly fulfill. I offer organized ideas and exercises with and through which individuals can shed habitual patterns of thought and thus being.