Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Date With A Dragon

09.30.2006::10:45 p.m.

I had a date with a dragon today. It went well. Really well, I thought. The universe works in strange ways. I wonder if it is just teasing me. Maybe it knows something that I don't know. Rita Mae Brown wrote something to the effect of, "monogamy isn't natural, but it keeps the peace." Or something about civilized. I'm tired, I'm not sure. That was the gist of it.

I think she's right. And, I think that I'm gonna test the waters.

Our rendezvous flowed so well, I cannot imagine not following it into more expressive territory. But then perhaps, I *am* a garden ho. I'm not. I'm quite true. When others are true to me. Mental illness makes one untrue. It rearranges the roles. And leaves one standing around holding everything up alone.