Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Dream Job

11.06.2006::10:34 a.m.

This morning I had a dream that I was getting a new job, a good new job. Some woman was telling me that a job was mine, and I was so elated that I would no longer have to work with Carey, my current manager. It had to be kept a secret for just a little while longer. This made such a strong impression upon my body and mind that I woke up feeling very relaxed and optimistic. I'm happy about that because I've been tense, as you might glean from the recent posts.

On the creative front: I've found a mosaic school located in Oakland and I've very excited to take some classes there. They also have internships available to help with public mosaics. WHile I'm decent at making them, there's so much to learn, and neat tricks and tips to get from old hands.

A thank you to those who have patience with me, on all fronts. In the end, I know I'm worth it, even if I frustrate you all now and again.

I have a new favorite author, Marie-Louise von Franz, Junigan analyst and insightful psychologist. Did I already post that? Anyway, I aim to read whatever she's written, a dozen or more books. Her work regarding dreams and elders facing death are so up my alley.

Be well all.