Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Yellow leaves falling...

11.03.2006::4:36 p.m.

Spent the day in the school library. Through searching some databases I found several dissertations that address very similar issues to what I'm interested in: dreams in preparation of dying. I was able to download one, had to buy another (expensive but I figure it is an article that is referenced by some major writers in this psych/death realm so I might as well own it).

Two of the papers I found specifically address the population of elders and the content and tone of their dreams relative to the transition of death. One writer had been leading dream groups with women ranging in age from 30-90 and detailed the distinct flavors of dreams that the elders had, in contrast to the younger women. It certainly supports my own ideas and views.

On the drive home, there was a slight breeze. I passed a park that had a small forest of what looked like aspens but i don't think they were. They did have beautiful yellow leaves as aspens do. Rivlets of leaves surfed through the air, riding the breeze to their destination. If leaves could have fun, these leaves looked as though they were. It all made me smile.