Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

floating in

2001.07.27::12:51 a.m.

Less is more, especially when you are moving and you don't really have anything immediate to move into.

This is me, just for now.

The only aspect I'm concerned about it Stella the Cat.

Stella is truly the love of my life. She's a sweet little cat, and she's pretty good company. She's a bit sensitive, though she has been displying rather brave characteristics lately. The bummer is that just as she's been getting used to the house I'm moving her to a temporary place. Landlords aren't as cat/pet friendly as most pet owners would like, and she'll be living in a no-pet zone. I'll have to Reiki the whole thing si it is protected.

It'll take me a month to feel out my new office space I'm renting to see if I can get away with housing her there (as well as myself). I think I can pull it off, which is great. Though I long to have a nice flat or something to call home soon. I am visualizing October or Novemeber for that.

It depends upon how well the office works out. If it is a good temporary home, I'll wait until January to look for a home, save money, it can only be a good thing. It's a bit like camping out. I'll be getting a membership at the nearby 24 hour gym so I can shower. Food is readily available. All of this is fitting in with my horoscope telling me that to work out of ym home is very lucky and good to do right now, as well as my recently acquired mantra: the value that me and my clients receive from my Reiki practice will far outweigh any effort or sacrifice that might be involved in creating it.

I had a nice talk with my friend Chewie last night. Similar to Zuzu, she feels that I am more than a Reiki practitioner or a hypnotherapist, rather I am a spiritual growth resource, or advisor, if you will.

That was nice to hear from more than one person (Zuzu) and what I feel in my own self.

But how do you advertise yourself as a spiritual advisor without saying just that? maybe it just happens. That's what I'm counting on really.

My friend Martin made the coolest business cards for me, these have also boosted my esteem.

My August horoscope by Susan Miller tells me that career boost is happening as well as in September, that everything is building up just right and people are going to be saying very good things about what I do. Yay!

I've packed most of the stuff that I'm putting in storage, now I'm fine tooth combing thru old papers and all the stuff that will go into my office.

Chewie had also mentioned something that has been on my mind in the last day. It was something that I'd said last year, and I'm surprised she remembered it. I told her that what I'd really like to do is just have six months off of working and just read and sort out the information that I've been getting. I've got notes and notes to make still to help form the practice I'm so interested in having.

That she brought it up, and that it was on my mind seems to me a clue that perhaps that may be something that could happen for me, soon.

We'll see. i'm open to it, how will it some to me? My expenses would have to be covered and I'd have to not be working at least not at EN. I could be seeing clients.

ok Universe, the window is open, what will float in?