Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Making The Most Of It

10.18.2005::9:56 p.m.

So much to write. So little time. Ha! In a way, we have nothing BUT time, and yet our form changes, so we perceive it as finite. I love my new job. I have a lot to say about it, but I am too tired tonight.

I dressed my first body today. More about that later too.

I think about death a lot now, like every day. I am watching myself have this experience doing this work, being around dead people every day. I reflect and reflect and reflect about life. I don't have anything to share at this moment, but soon. In the mean time, a funny thing about today. My co-worker laughed and shared with me an obituary that a member had pre-written to have included in her file. The pre-obituary read, "she passed away peacefully...." I laughed too, ah what if by writing this she creates her context for her death! All day I thought about what I might say as my "last words" when I die as an old woman...the statement, "Make the most of it," came out loud and clear and I thought Mae West probably said that. So all day I heard her saying it in my head.

So, what are you waiting for?