Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Surrender

09.04.2003::8:49 a.m.

So okay, I surrender. I surrender to what feels right and true. I know what is right and true for me intellectually, but when I'm in the middle of it, well that's a whole galaxy of right and true sensations, a feeling of being at one with all possible rhythms.

So that has been growing and happened to me last night, found myself in the eye of my truth.

A pregnant friend of mine asked me to assist her with some hypnosis to aid her childbirthing. I quaked, quivered and procrastinated. Then we set an actual day to meet. I began reading my books, and resources online, and checked out some other hypno-birthing practitioners. The more I read the more I slipped into myself. Finally I sat at my desk at home and studied options. My cat sat on her bed at my feet and kept me company as my companera made an onion quiche downstairs.

I have glanced at my room many times, wondering when I would finally use it for the reason I set it up, as library, sanctuary and study, but for months I have been an absentee tenant. Stella my cat has kept the faith, quiety, stoicly reminding me of my desire and my dharma.

At last, I made time for my pursuit and the day came, last night, to meet with my hypno-birthing client. We sat with her partner and we had an informational interview that lasted an hour. I believe I asked good questions, listened well and made some useful suggestions to ease the upcoming chaos of having a newborn baby.

I left feeling very good at the meeting. I feel challenged, because I want to give her the best possible support, and I feel like a newbie in the hypno-birthing realm, and yet, I must trust the integrity of my intentions and take for granted that what I do create for her is just fine.

When I got home I felt elated because I could just tell that in sitting with the couple I was doing just exactly the right thing for me and that I am good at what I feel most inclined to do.