Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Six week update

12.31.2006::12:28 p.m.

At long last, I am stealing a moment from being the caregiver on-call, to plunk down some of my own thoughts.

The year of 2006 ends, but what is time, really?

I began with my head in the realms of parapsychology, my intention and desire to attend the Monroe Institute in Virginia, a trip that I did make in March. That was the best part of the year. The next best part was quitting my job, although during a dire time.

Applying for graduate school was a highlight, mostly because it made me feel as though I was actually doing something in my life than just stagnating.

I am glad for the social interaction, and for most of the instructors that I've had the pleasure to learn from. Whether I will use the information, is debatable. I suppose it is certain that I will, but as a professional, *that* is the quandry. Veritably.

A requirement of school is that I attend 20 hours of therapy myself. As synchronicity would have it, I found a fabulous counselor on my first try. She lives in a little town that I myself would live in, she and I share a number of specific interests in healing paradigms and modalities, especially in the energy healing zone.

I wonder and I wonder what my path is. I guess that I am walking it right now, but cannot see the forest for the trees.

I have so much self doubt, a debilitating avalanche worth. Paralysis has infiltrated and I feel out of touch with myself.

The profound joys that I experience are almost autistic: I could watch the clouds, as well as the trees for hours on end, and feel fulfilled. Mostly.

CW's physical health improves daily, she can now bear weight on her right leg, as tolerated, this is fabulous news. Another two weeks for the left. Probably in a month to six weeks, she'll be able to shuffle around the house with the help of a walker.

I am also busy trying to put weight on her through my culinary artistry.

The mental health is improving, but slowly.

I found out that her old g/f is taking the very same medications that CW is now taking for mental balance. That's the Taos photographer.

I've printed out my upcoming class syllabi and am excited about my upcoming learning.

Gotta go study now for my prerequisite exams to be taken on the 2nd.