Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Aloha!

12.02.2004::9:29 a.m.

Veritable quandry.

To massage or not to massage, this is the question. To sit down long enough to really sift through my reservations, is the bigger challenge. One thing I know: I must do *something*.

Zuzu mentions Lomi Lomi and I research it, find myself at a respected teacher's hut, that of Serge King in Kauai. I have several of his lesser read books, and his Way, the Kahuna's Way is basically aligned with My Way, which I have sculpted and articulated within myself, through the information about the nature of reality provided by Seth/Jane Roberts.

I, like many, am attracted to the healing and simply harmonious Aloha spirit of the magical place called Hawaii, specifically, Kauai. So it is no surprise that Lomi Lomi would come to me as a potential tool for my way-of-being tool box.

One of my reservations about going into the realm of massage therapy is that I don't want to be pigeon-holed into the basic spa employee role, or medical massage therapist in a hospital setting. My personal desire is to practice more independently as a healing mentor of sorts, with more of a spiritual (or mystical) essence. A spiritual educator and counselor, if you will.

As I read through Serge King's Aloha International website and resources, I am reminded of what I love, the drawing upon Nature for support and healing.

There's a Lomi Lomi course in Kauai next summer. It's on the expensive side, yet it feels right. I still haven't decided 100% to make the committment of training as a massage therapist, and don't think I'd go to Kauai unless I go ahead with the other training.

My Rob Brezsny Free Will Astrology for the week compares my upcoming life to that of the lodgepole and jack pine tree seeds which need to be engulfed in flames in order to germinate. Oh great! I'm already feeling the heat!