Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Baby Dream

12.03.2005::8:39 a.m.

Dream 12.03.05

It is Alice Dallett�s and Nedra Anagyros� birthday today.

Dream:

I am on a beach, sitting and I seem to be reading or studying. I may be sitting on a blanket on the sand. The water is behind me, I am neither too far away nor too close to be concerned by the tide, I am close enough to enjoy it. From my right there is a baby crawling in my direction, not directly at me, her path takes her right behind me. I am not concerned for her, as there is a group of people who are with her, though trailing. They are dressed up, a jovial group mid life it seems, in the style and age of my great aunts and uncles when I remember them as a child. They carried over their styles of the 50�s befitting midlife people, and they might have been at a wedding or a relatively fancy festivity.

I can tell that the baby is crawling behind me, and then I feel little hands on my back, and the baby stands up, using me as a support. She is wearing a little pink dress. She is very young, and I wouldn�t think she could stand up yet, but in waking life I was walking at 9 months, which is pretty early.

Apparently her people are amazed as well and they approach, congratulating her for standing up, and all mention how odd it is that she would do so using a stranger as support, though there is an underlying feeling, a dream meaning feeling, that the stranger (me) must be special that a baby would be so trusting. I felt it personally to be a blessing of sorts. I feel that way about babies andchildren in waking life, that if they take to me easily, it is a blessing, like I�m a member of a magic club.

I don�t seem to intereact with the adults, and though they are quite friendly, they don�t seem concerned to speak to me, yet we are all in a feeling of sunny friendliness.

I am fine, and enjoy the omen of the baby, and suddenly there are several other babies right in front of me, sitting in the sand, maybe 4-6 of them, but the thing is, they are really really small, like the size of a kitten! But indeed they are babies, dressed and attentive to me in a baby way.

I feel as though I have an audience in them, that they are expecting something from me, and whatever it is, it is easy for me to produce for them. The feeling is also that they are co-producers, they are part of the creation of whatever it is we are there for (whatever this all means).

Though I do not directly interact with the adults, I am struck by the resemblance to recent ancestors, my great aunts and uncles, and also Alice Dallett who was of the same generation. I have a feeling that indeed they were my deceased relatives who had been in the prime of their lives in the 1950�s.

Comments:
This may seem obvious, but I feel that the baby who uses me to stand is independent of me, yet part of me and represents a work that I do, maybe writing? The other babies represent potential further productions, again, writing. The dressed up, jovial and lovong adult ancestors are the support that I do indeed have, whether from my deceased family, or from mature aspects of myself who are sure of themselves, in their prime and of resouce. I know there is more, but I will think about it all for awhile.