Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Baby Beluga

06.14.2005::9:18 p.m.

"No new paradigm has ever sprung from the cynicism of arrested imagination. It's true: you won't find a five year-old cynic anywhere."

-Raffi, Children's Folk Singer---from his autobiography

The other day Zuzu asked me why is it that I don't have nearly as many wrinkles as she does, since we only have four years between us...heh. I told her, as I looked into the mirror, that in all honesty it is probably because I always consider myself five years old (who can go to bed at any time, eat anything I like, and can drive, ha!) and five year olds just don't have wrinkles!

Then I was reading Raffi's website because I just bought two of his albums for some children friends of mine, and low and behold, this awesome observation of his.

Zuzu and I had also been talking about new paradigms, and so it follows also, that I would have the idea of the new/different paradigm (which we'd been discussing), and being five years old would also account for my being unable to articulate it as clearly as I would have liked to!

Are you confused yet?

To get UNconfused, I highly suggest that you run to the music store and buy the Raffi album BABY BELUGA and listen to it a few times. You'll thank me as soon as you stop laughing.