Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

old lady in boots

06.23.2005::10:24 p.m.

I had a flash the other day of the future, the far, far ahead future. I saw, or rather, felt myself as an old lady, reading tarot cards (for cash) in my local cafe, wherever it may be that I am a local when the time comes. It's probably the main reason I don't do it now: I can't do the same thing for too long, I get bored. So, I'm saving that for old age. I think I'll probably be smoking a pipe and drinking more then too. If I live as long as that, that's the best time TO be smoking and drinking, and flirting with the girls. I'm sure I'll have my hair dyed, blue or purple or indigo or violet or something, heaven knows I wouldn't be caught doing that NOW. I'm already wearing my birkenstocks now, so by then I guess I'll be in knee-high leather boots.