Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Escape From Neptune

11.09.2006::9:16 a.m.

*****UPDATE*****

He said yes to loaning me the money. I called cw to share the good news. She finally picked up the phone to tell me that she was writing a suicide note, and had planned to kill herself tonight while I was in school. Alas. I'm going home from work to care for her, maybe I won't go to school. in any case. Today is quite a day. Prayers are welcome.***************

I've decided to give notice at work. I feel like Mona Lisa, I have a secret. I can't say anything until November 20, because Mercury is in retrograde and that is not a good time to do such things. The 20th I'll be free and clear of negative astrological influences. AND actually that day is a new moon. The next day is said to be a very lucky day.

I almost walked out yesterday. I just know that I can't hang on much longer and that I really ought to at the very least, leave by giving two weeks notice and have a good reference from here.

They won't be happy about it, and it is a hard time of year to do this this to them, but my manager should have thought about that long ago when I asked for a decent wage and before she chose to take me for granted and be passive agressive. You just don't get to do this to me and think I'm gonna stick around or be loyal in any capacity.

I am sure that you all are tired of hearing about my loathing of my job. Really I need to set my aim higher. I know it is my fault/responsibility ultimately to be happy in my work.

Anyway, I can only make this move with the help of a friend to whom I've just emailed a request to borrow about $6000. That should cover my expenses through January. Not a lot of squeak time, but I am pretty sure I can get a part time work study job through school at the very least.

Another reason why leaving now is best, is that I have to test out of two prerequisite courses in order to continue going to school. My status is as a conditonal student only. No passie means no schoolie. I have to take these exams by Dec. 31. I really need to study and between cw's hourly despair, desolation, depression and high need requirements of me around the house physically and emotionally, I am tapped out after her, work and regular school work to get any studying done.

I intend to apply for the many work study positions at school that pop up. Also, my old manager from Whole Foods many years ago just moved back to Berkeley and is working at Pharmaca...we worked well together, so maybe I'll be selling vitamins in the east bay....hmmm.

It takes a village to raise an indigomonkey and you all have my thanks for the good thoughts that come my way as well as work possibilities.

I feel good about my decision. Remind me of that if by January 15th I'm biting my fingernails for work.

I did consult with the I-Ching and I received hexagram 19: Noble Calling. The special message came to me from changing line 3 which reads,"Aggressive action meets inflexible resistance. If regret leads to a softer approach, there will be no irrepairable damage." That from Roger Norton's Empower Station I-Ching. I take that all to mean that I better not write the scathing letter about how crappy my manager is, and leave as nicely as possible.