Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Hypnotic Labyrinth

09.27.2006::8:58 a.m.

I really ought to be filing death certificates right now. Well...I've done that, I just need to contact some doctor's offices. But I'd much rather hang out here.

When I was working for NBCi and my *job* was to hang out in an avatar character filled chat room (I can't believe that I got paid great money to do that. Why can't I now?), it was o.k. There were an awful lot of people with way too much money and time on their hands in there. I'd be doing it while at work if I could.

I'm kind of tired. Tired of this work. I want to just hang out. Watch the world spin, and get my hands in some grout. Chipping away at tile and glass. My idea if forming for my next piece.

As I mentioned, it will be a labyrinth. In my last hypnotherapy recertification class the other night, I was playing with the idea that the hypnosis process, is labyrinthic. A person is invited inward, some twists and turns, going ever deeper, even though everything appears to be on one level. The center of the labyrinth is the center of the subconscious, where all information is available if need be. The work goes on here, in this center of knowing. The artful hypnotist endorses and affirms broadly and specifically, and like a pied piper, guides the person out of the foci, leaving behind whatever needn't be brought back, and drawing forth all that reinforces the healthiest needs of the person. Affirmations. Post hypnotic suggestions of confidence, health, peace...whatever is needed.

All of this may well be obvious when looking at the design of a labyrinth. I have claimed for some time now that I am a late bloomer. Gawd, that and not terribly terribly slow in conceptual analysis pleeze.