Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Rendezvous...

09.26.2006::12:36 p.m.

I have been so busy with work, and dealing with the first week of school, and freaking out because my student loan check is on its way but not here yet, that I haven't been able to do a thing on this blog.

I had a restful time on my school retreat, and a surprisingly inspiring trip around the labyrinth. I've decided that my next mosaic project will be a labyrinth. I can't decide how big I am going to make it. I may have to make several.

I have a rendezvous on Saturday that I am quietly excited about. I am enjoying the anticipation of meeting this person, and find myself occasionally concerned about being interesting enough to engage her! We'll find out. I could be concerned about how she perceives me, as I am obviously in a partnership, yet am allowing myself to reach out for...something. But I can't worry about it. I know me. While it is possible to question whether one would want to trust me, there's so much more to life situations than can be easily explained.

Anyway, my heart is light, and open.