Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Mary's Crossing

11.18.2005::11:17 a.m.

A quickie, as I'm at work. I had been expecting and hoping that my Great Aunt Mary would make her journey out of body and into the next life since she'd fallen about three weeks ago and landed in the hospital. Every day I would visit her for an hour or so and give her support and suggestions for her transition. It looked like she might hang on and hang on, much to my chagrin, left to live a life in a stupor like a zombie in a convalescent home.

I saw her on Wednesday after work and sat there, reminding her of all her friends and family who were waiting for her, already appearing to guide her on. I named them. I even told her to go towards the light, and suggested how easy it is to let go. Like a leaf falling from a tree, like a cloud floating away, etc.

About a half hour into my visit, and my talking to her, she got some tears in her eyes. This was all she could do to communicate. She was very very thin, her eyes barely open, crusty somewhat, and the spirit, or as the Chinese say, the Shen, was no longer in them. I took those tears as a hello and goodbye. I anticipated continuing to visit her for about ten days until she died. Thankfully she went sooner than that.

CW was taking a class and I was to pick her up at 9pm. So I went to Magnolia Thunderpussy's bar in the Haight (one of my favorite places) and had a classic Irish Stout in honor of my Aunt.

I feel very good about it all, especially since it seems that I came back into her life just in time to help her to the other side.