Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Sense of Purpose

11.20.2005::10:53 p.m.

In acupressure class today, all day. It wasn't as inspired a class as I've had with this particular teacher, but I really like him, admire and respect him a lot, so I think it was just an off day. It was the last class with him until the May 2006 class. I asked him about good points to use for myself, I seem to have what traditional chinese medicine refers to as "dampness." I am retaining water, and basically am feeling bloated and pudgy beyond what is normal or comfortable for me. He told me the points to work with, and as I was leaving and we exchanged hugs, he said with his cherubic Irish self, "You have such great Chi, don't worry about the dampness, work on your sense of purpose."

I choked back some spontaneous tears (geez did he hone in on something big) as I said, "it's in the works!"

TCM isn't merely about physical ailments, actually it is about spiritual balance, spiritual harmony. All aspects of being are a manifestation of the Spiritual: our thoughts, feelings and physical health. He said that my Stomach and Spleen (systems) are "worried."

Ah, that sense of purpose. I knew instantly what he meant, and it hit like a tsunami.

Too late, too tired to write more but I will on this topic soon. Soon.