Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Mona Lisa Smile

01.10.2006::10:56 p.m.

Something happened today. It wasn't magnanimous, yet, it was. Quietly so. Like the Mona Lisa smile. I had the afternoon off, and in the midst of doing errands, I bounded out of wherever I was, spilled myself out onto the sidewalk, and for an earth instant, yet forever in my soul, I felt a cosmic morse code from whatever part of me keeps in constant contact with the All That Is; a message burst through like the very early spring cherry blossoms brandishing their pinkness now, it impressioned upon me this feeling: your wants will be met, you can be sure.

A certitude glimpsed my every atom and I felt a biological, physiological and mental peace. The moment could fit on the head of a pin.

A shift occurred in me, and no one would be the wiser who looked at me. But I know.

These wants, these are the visions I have of my life, of my being, of my expression. Of my impressions. Read that last thing in as many layers as it can be read, er, except physical pounds maybe....heh.

And then, as if the Universe wasn't laughing at me enough already, my parents took me out to chinese food and here is the fortune I received:

"No one knows what she can do until she tries."