Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Penny Progress

06.23.2006::8:39 a.m.

The South Bedroom makeshift dog barrier has come down. This morning as I was leaving the house, the window screen that we'd employed as a barrier so that Penny wouldn't get all over CW's bed, or rustle around in her papers etc.. was set aside to be put away. I said "ok" when CW had first written that down as part of the agreement for bringing Penny into 555. I had hopoed that eventually CW would see that Penny really isn't interested in chewing her shoes, or rustling much of anything. After 6 days of being with us, she's melted at least that part of CW's heart.

Another positive is that yesterday as the three of us walked, upon returning, CW said "let's see if Penny knows where her house is."

Of course you can see why this is a breakthrough, as CW is referring to 555 as Penny's home.

I love my dog, she's so cute. I love that after she eats she goes to the living room and rubs her nose and cheeks in the carpet with her butt wagging up in the air.

I love that my cat Stella was rolling around in Penny's halter, I am assuming getting her own smell on stuff and claiming it as her own.

Although prolonged howling isn't so cute, I did watch Penny howl the first night she was sleeping over. Her little front paws bracing her and her head back and her little snout up and howwwwwling a medium high little moany howl.

Good news is that she only barked twice last night, as opposed the 6-8 times.

All seems well on the Penny Front.