Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

fragrance freak

05.04.2002::10:18 a.m.

so there's something I take issue with, just one. People who claim to be sensitive to fragrance, even the natural ones.

there's a room for rent in a cool part of the town I live in, the people eat organic stuff and one is a naturalpathic herbalist. thing is she's "sensitive" to fragrances. Not just your Channel No. 5 or Charlie, or Shalimar or the oxygen sucking synthetic juices, but good ole natural things. Just to meet them I said sure, fine I won't wear any fragrance, but I know there's no way in hell I'll rent the room.

Natural amber, essential oils...what could be more assimilable a smell to a human system? If she can't deal with these, how does she wander around outside with the Jasmine and Wysteria fragrances wafting through the warm spring and summer breeze?, or car exhaust, for Christ's sake???

It is my not so humble opinion that folks as "sensitive" as this woman is, are full of BS, that there's an inner control freak who has been allowed full reign of her senses.