Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

psychic tentacles

2001.07.03::morning

Psychic Tentacles

I was reading one of my favorite authors this morning, reminding me of one of my favorite and empowering truths about reality. It was a nice way to start the day.

The idea is that we live in a matter-concentrated focus, and that around us is what we would call "pseudomatter." Our intents, our ideas, create and send out tentacles of psychic energy and depending upon the intensity of our desire/intention/want/idea, we create, we draw to ourselves, the physical matter and or a circumstance that will fulfill our intent.

I enjoy this idea because I enjoy creating and leading my own life. I find this concept empowering. I use it in my own life and the reminder helps me to keep my energy focused on what I truly want. For instance, I've returned from a month long trip and within two weeks I decided to get an office for my own healing practice as well as move out from my current apartment into an environment that I feel is more healthy and happy for me. At once I found an office with a landowner who resonates with what I do, and I have also "suddenly" happened upon both unknown people and people from my past who are interested in the healing work that I do. A new place to live with vibrant, healthy and similar folks has also come my way.

Each one of these has also wavered in and out of my grasp and I know that it has depended upon my intensity of wanting them. I began to get nervous about having my own practice, do I know enough to helpful, is it worth the money, will people pay for it, is my credit good enough to get the office. And each time I've had to sit for a moment and release my personal anxiety, release my own feelings of "worthlessness" and know that indeed, I give myself credit (and thus I have a good credit "history"), and I know that I have something to contribute (thus I attract, draw to me with my energy tentacles) people who want to be clients or who know others who are interested.

(I can hear Zuzu calling me a psychic octopus...stop it)

This is the week I get news on all fronts, and so I have been keeping my flames of confidence fed and fanned, knowing that I create my reality. What do I want. I really want to live my life applying and sharing what I know about creativity and life and fulfillment and reaping a self sustaining income from it.

I can see it and I can feel it and shortly I am to be living it.