Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

It's True

02.22.2006::12:10 p.m.

I love three day weekends. If I always had three day weekends, I might get lazy enough to not look for another job�for awhile. Ultimately I would, my knawing ambition would roust about my innards until I succumbed to whatever personal greatness it thinks I should manifest. Anyway, it seemed like a regular old weekend emerging. I hadn�t heard from Zuzu so I figured she was probably out of town or perhaps taking care of M after his angioplasty. I emailed her Saturday morning in case she happened to be around, as I would be at the local caf�, a very favorite of mine, lounging and taking in the healing vibes of the wonderful small town that I love.

To my surprise and joy, my barely used cell phone began to ring and I hastily answered it so as not to be one of those people that talk on a cell phone in a caf�, ew. It was Zuzu! She was in town and would meet me in a half hour. I continued my reading and writing, and I was astounded at what a physical difference being in this little town makes, than being in The City. I feel free, light, happier, relaxed.

Zuzu arrived and I thought we might go walking right away but we stayed and chatted, like she wrote, we talked about everything and nothing, and it seemed like old times. It felt like hours of lounging, like a vacation.

Today at work I was looking back at what a great weekend I ended up having, and I realized that outside of my immediate family, my mom, pop and sister, I love Zuzu more than anyone I know. I have some long term friends that are still around, but really, this is the love affair of my life, and how interestingly it has manifested. Zuzu is the person whom I am the most comfortable with, the person I trust the most in this world. I trust my folks but it is a different kind of trust. Anyway, that�s what I was thinking about this morning.