Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

again and again

04.11.2006::9:29 p.m.

I'm sure I've posted this before, and I don't really know why I am even posting it now, except to possibly put it back into my own consciousness....almost ten years ago to the day, I wrote a poem. The poem may always have been in me, but like she does so often, Zuzu teased the love out of me and it came out like this:

Through time and space we've
reconvened
in blood and bones
and proximity
to continue the dialogue of our souls' destiny
in this classroom of unlearning
details
which bind us to the distraction
(our urgency to change the unchangable)
dissolving
upon remembering
that our appointment has been kept
and will be again
and again
both of us heralding the only truth
that love is why we are here
and why we will return.
Following our hearts
we will be without malice
without conflict
without pain
to have all we want
to have all we need.

I wrote this April 29, 1996. At the time, I thought, "well, I probably have to rewrite it, refine it." Yet, a part of me couldn't bear it, just left it alone to sit and wait until I could bear it.

I 'googled' my own name and found that I'd posted it on another website (shirleymclaine). After reading it tonight, after having been to my Robert Monroe Institute journey, believing what I believe about earth existence and how we get here, I am not going to re-write it, I feel it truly says what I feel, and believe, and I feel that it is the truth: that love is why we are here ....specifically and in general.

anyway, hi.