Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Cosmic Voyager

12.28.2005::8:45 p.m.

I sent in my application today for the "Gateway Voyage" program at the Monroe Institute in Virginia. I know for certain that I am going to this program in March and that it is the "beginning" of a another stretch in my incredible life journey! How's that for new-agey.

I'll be spending a week in a lightproof, soundproof booth, equiped with a sound system to help me shift my consciousness. Where will I shift to? Ah, many places. The hope is that I'll get accustomed to having control over Out of Body Excursions. A potential extension of this is to "travel" the layers of consciousness to reach the "place" where earth folks who have died are at, and help those who need it, to realize that in fact they have died, and where to go from there.

This excites me to no end. It's not that I don't love earth and am trying to do anything I can to not be here, as one cynical "friend" thinks, rather I enjoy catapulting through meta-mind, transphysical zones and feel so at home and so fulfilled in these areas.

Anyway, by hook or by crook I will get to Virginia in March. I hope to hear from the Institute as soon as possible because airfare goes up fast and it at this point is a quarter of my cost of doing this in the first place.

How will I "be" upon my return? Will I write better (or more) poetry? Paint better paintings? Maybe I'll laugh more, maybe I'll be more sure of myself, maybe I'll learn to play the mandolin, maybe I'll cut loose and simply have more fun.