Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Penny the Amazing Flying Dog

04.07.2007::9:52 a.m.

Penny is okay. I'll say that up front so that no one gets worried.

Penny fell. 13 feet. Back door. Small porch. No wiggle room for an open door and a pup trying to get in from the outside, something had to give.

Tree branch broke her fall, as did the wild ginger bed below her. She was shaking plenty, wondering what the fuck happened to her. No blood, no limping, no broken bones. Vet checked her out yesterday. While she was there got a couple of vaccinations and toe nail clipping. Now she doesn't sound as though she is tap dancing all of the time.

For a moment in time, however, I was a wreck, the running down the stairs to meet the fate of my little dog that I love so much. I was terrorized by the possibility that she was terribly injured. We all lucked out. Her new name is Lucky Penny.