Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Negative Ion Boost

11.02.2006::8:37 a.m.

I am feeling a little better this morning. Again, it may be the coffee. It could also be the chat with JS last night. And it certainly has something to do with you all here. Thanks for the good vibes. I was still swearing up a storm at stupid drivers this morning, and fantasizing about quiting today.

Not having to work tomorrow is a *really* big reason why I'm doing alright. I asked for the day off just now, I used my dad's surgery as a reason, as he's getting released from the hospital today for some prostate thing. Not cancer, but bigger than it oughta be for health's sake.

Anyway, maybe I'll visit my dad, but I'll be spending the day at school in the library preparing to write a 15 page paper on my chosen topic: using our dreams to assist in our dying.

This paper is for the class taught by the worst instructor whom most of us can't stand. There's little clarity from her, and even I, who have a topic that I am interested in, feel that a 15 page paper in the first quarter of school, is a bit much. Our other classes are fabulous instructors, who at the most have assigned us three papers of four pages each. The hilarious thing is that we all want to write *more* for them!

*And* I also got November 14th and 15th off, so as to work on my paper before it has to be turned in on the 16th.

OK. Time for another cup of coffee.