Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Social Worker

09.11.2003::9:27 a.m.

I have been chosen to be the next social worker at my agency. They even said "you've been chosen." As those words rolled off my new supervisors lips, I smiled within. I realized I love hearing those words. Usually it's that I'm chosen for a good thing, thankfully.

I realize that I need to be involved in an occupation where there is a constant churning of activity, of content. Now while I'll be in the same setting day by day, I will go out on home visits twice a week and the people themselves provide variation.

I do feel this is a natural and good way to work my transition into full time hypnotherapy work. On the one hand I am in a learning phase, which always gives me energy, and secondly I am motivated to persue my self employment because as my own "boss" I am in charge of my own expansion and since expansion is fuel to me, it seems the best way for me to go.

CW told me yesterday that I am a good educator. It was nice hearing that from her. Sometimes it seems like she doens't notice much, and the fact that she paid enough attention that she assessed that feels good. And I do feel like a good educator. Often I feel that working one-on-one isn't the end all or even the optimal goal for me, but a sideline while more group oriented education seems more appropriate a fit for my temperment.

I feel that I can inform and inspire people in a class about 1-3 hours long. The I can be available for private consultations.

I am determined to make this social work job a pleasant one, fulfilling, and just the right thing to be doing as I amble on my way to self employment.