Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Dream of Ascension

09.14.2005::10:30 p.m.

Dream of Tuesday September 13, 2005

I am making my way to the White House. I know that in my dream this refers to the capital of the U.S., however the environment is quite different than waking conditions.

The White House appears to be on its own island, a small, rocky and not necessarily steep incline, yet there is an incline.

It seemed to be evening, the sky as I recall seemed dark, and an autumnal or wintry air about the surrounding weather, though it wasn't cold.

The atmosphere was one like a giant party, similar to the Black and White Ball held in San Francisco at City Hall. Most of the people on the 'island' seemed to me to be the same kinds of people who be found at the B&W Ball, old San Francisco money, old women and men in tuxedoes and fancy dresses with furs. It also reminded me of the Hollywood 1930's comedies that made fun of the wealthy class of people who partied in the face of so much poverty of the rest of the country.

The island itself seemed to be the White House, as though one would enter at the base of the rock and work one's way up through the 'mountain' to the top of the white house. It seemed completely self-contained.

I was there legitamately, I had a reason to be there, although by my standards, I did not fit in. I don't recall what I was wearing, but I wasn't 'out-of-place' though I doubt I was wearing such finery as most. I didn't care what I was wearing. The point was to get to the White House and it seemed that meant to get to the top of the island/mountain. I worked my way through a fancy building, decorated much like an opera house or fancy old building. I was trying to get to the elevator. Apparently I was supposed to be seeing some kind of performance at the top, in the White House.

I made my way to a room where one had to get a ticket for the elevator. It reminded me of a women's lounge, again in a very old fancy building, a theater. Plush red carpets and red velvet curtains. There were old women there, dressed up, sitting, talking. I wasn't exactly repulsed by the whole thing, but I felt a mild disdain towards them, and pretty much everyone else. They all seemed so preoccupied by a false importance of their party, unaware of the shallowness. I was conscious of my semi-disdain, knowing that it wasn't really worth it to hold disdain, knowing, as I was experiencing the dream, the greater symbolism of it all; that life on earth is a learning ground, not to be judged, but to be experienced, and to refine and refine one's ideals and live by them to the fullest, sans judgement.

Back to the elevator and getting a ticket. Apparently I was not pleased about having to get a ticket, but I don't know why. I only know that I felt irritated about having to get a ticket, not that there was a long line, but there was some kind of bureaucracy that was keeping it all so slow. I wondered in the dream if it was that I didn't have enough money, but I rejected that idea, because it was a party and I wouldn't need money to take an elevator within it. So I left and would make my way through the 'streets' to the top.

The White House Mountain was like a small European town. I walked though narrow cobblestone lined alleys upward and upward. There were many others engaged in the socializing of the party all around. It was night and I was getting kind of tired. I thought that perhaps I should find a place to stay overnight, that the performance would get out late and I should have a place to go to. There were buildings, houses, even some Victorian houses. Yet these were basically commercial enterprises and places where the congresspeople would stay when they had to work late.

On my way up, I saw a woman who looked similar to me in that she was more casually dressed, in a skirt, she might be a hippy-type, clean, just earthy. She had a little stand, very small, like a tray with stuff on it. I approached her, asking if she knew where I might stay over night. No. However she had been expecting me, and handed me a beverage of some kind. It was viscous and peach/cantalope colored. I poured a lot of poppy seeds in it. The poppy seeds seemed to be an important condiment, yet only people 'like me' could have them. I felt this as a knowing. It was like an energy boost, to keep me going.

I don't remember any more than this. I know that I continued on, because I had a mission, I was there to see a performance. It was important that I witness the performance. It is my impression that the performance was by a man, doing some kind of acrobatic endeavor.

My overall feeling within this dream, was that I needed to get someplace to be a witness. I felt somewhat out of place, yet I was never bothered by anyone, questioned as to why I was there. No one appeared to care why I was there, and the significance within this party was mine alone, yet it was important in a larger scheme uncomprehensible by the party-goers, or most everyone on the White House Rock. I was aware of this.

Interpretation tomorrow.