Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Ions

09.12.2005::9:01 a.m.

My computer is in the shop. Has been now over a week. This is a rather irritating situation, as I am in the middle of my job hunting. I refuse to get worked up over it however, and just see it as the universe telling me to take a break. This astounds CW, and she said so, how well I've handled the inconvenience. I am glad that I can be a model of no freaking out in such a case.

And I'm not really freaking out, even though a part of me has residual freak-out nueropathways. I know that I "have" a job, and that it is simply working its way into materialization.

Still I make efforts to get myself into the world and step into the way of potential.

I find myself at the ocean a lot. The ocean I grew up just a ffew blocks from. I can't overstate how much I love it. The negative ions soothe me. they pet me, caress me in a cosmic way. The colors of the water itself and the surrounding nature, the sand dunes, the grasses, the iceplant.

My Jin Shin Jyutsu class over the weekend was a nice, simple reminder of the simplicity of life. I lay on a massage table twice and for a half an hour had two people's hands upon me, holding very simple points on my body, and I relaxed and relaxed and floated away. The simple yet complicated act of "doing nothing" (a true oxymoron), with no goal, feels so good. People don't do it often enough. I think if people spent more time in deep relaxation even for a half hour to hour a day, there'd be tons less health problems. Etc. I feel at one with myself, the universe, with my being on this earth during these times of peace. It is during my own such sessions that I am reminded of why the work I'm interested in doing is actually very helpful to people. Helping them set aside a time to do nothing. A precious gift in our overworked, over-pressured western habits.