Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Track Hopping

08.26.2005::8:14 a.m.

I'm sure the one person who reads this diary is bored with the last entry, having been up for so long. So here's an update, almost all of which she knows anyway.

I have been on a job finding adventure. One aspect of this is an assessment of my desires...what is important to me; what do I want to be doing. The refining of desires process seems perpetual, to say the least.

Any conclusions? Well, I know that for awhile, that means for a few years to come, I'd like to be working with the dying elderly and the dying. I have interest and theories about death, dreams, dying and what happens after dying that I know I can weave together into a beautiful creation, whether that be the way I am with people, through the production of a book or books and other media regarding the subject(s).

My partner recently gave me an announcement of a new program through The Alaya Institute to be an End of Life Counselor. I know that I was meant to do this. I've already been doing it. This is the building up of a wave to be quite big. This concept hasn't even crested yet, even though Elisabeth Kubler-Ross had been writing about death and dying for 30+ years.

I feel a little anxiety that "the train is pulling out of the station" and I'm busy daudling in the station looking at the bulletin board reading the brochure about the ride and yakking about how I've been to that country and blah blah blah, and I miss the train.

The application for the counselor program requires having a current affiliation with a related organization. I don't, yet I believe I am basically qualified for the program. So now, I know I need to sign up to be a volunteer for such an organization. This will be the Zen Hospice which was the origin of Alaya.

Thing is, I'm basically committed to another program right now, my acupressure training. I don't know that I can accomodate both training and commitment schedules, yet it is the hospice one I want to do more. But I've really already rooted myself to the acupressure training. I don't mind putting the acupressure stuff off, IF I get a job, a relatively well paying job, soon. I'll switch tracks without a blink.

Can you feel it coming.

The one thing I haven't got, is a "spiritual" mentor myself, or "support" that meets official definitions. I have a "spiritual" "practice" and yes, both words in separate quotes, interesting how that makes a difference in the meanings. Yet still, I know I should be in these programs.

So now, I feel an inspiration to get a job, pronto, and next begin writing my application for the hospice volunteer program.

It's so nice to have a plan.