Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Flash Flood dream

09.11.2001::7:20 a.m.

Dream. First, I did in real life get laid-off last week for very lame reasons which I won't go into. It sucked because the inevitable question of how will I afford to live comes up. Well so it must definitely be the time when I finally step forth and be myself fully and engage in the healing practice in reality that I've been building in my head.

ok, here's the dream:

I dreamnt that I was in a small eastern NY town, quaint and good vibes. At the end of the Main St, there was a small river and some boys were playing by it. I was having fun watching, participating in my vacation days of youth through them. Then there was a flash flood and I was in the middle of it. The water rose high and quickly. I was stunned and surprised, yet I am a good swimmer, and I also knew that to relax and be calm was the best way to float through it and make my way back to the Main street, which was not effected by the flood in any way. So I made it back, wet and amused!

The dream went on to other things, but the important message that I got from this is that the lay off feels like the flash flood (off my main path in life), surprised I manage to stay calm and have an amused perspective rather than fatal, I get through it and again, go back to my main path (in life) amused and most importantly *not effected* by the flood.

Kind of an "everything's gonna be alright" dream.