Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Icky

09.10.2001::

ok, so got "laid-off" last week. I might not have gotten my feelings hurt if I didn't know it was personal.

do you all remember the book Blubber, by Judy Blume?

You know that kind of silence that occurs in junior high school when you've been talked about behind your back and everyone knows something about you and they are so lame that they pretend like the world was not changed at all? this place is a lot like junior high school.

that's what work feels like today. two weeks of this nasty behavior from the people in my office. I can't say co-worker because few attempted to co-work with me. It's a funny place to be when you feel that everytime you engage in a conversation with your boss, he just can't wait until it's over.

that's what working here has been like. Yes I'm glad to go, but it still feels icky.