Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Ashes to Ashes

09.28.2005::10:05 p.m.

My second interview went swimmingly. The moon was in leo all day, so I was in my element, fire. I came prepared with a list of questions about the job. I had an informal talk with the regional sales manager for the preneed planning outreach. My age, mid to late 30's, personable and semi hip. No dweeb here. Our conversation was a nice weave of give and take of mutual inquiry. I liked his manner, he seemed to like the way I answered some questions, such as how will I respond to the client who is rageful about their loved one's death and that rage gets vommited at me?

Then my actual second interview happened with two people, both I'd seen last week. They didn't really have any questions for me, save, would I feel uncomfortable with the "shop talk" not being as respectable as the words used with clients, such as referring to her deceased husband's body as "smelly" in the back, and of course not saying that anywhere near her.

I pulled out my questions, and I was quite glad that I did so, because then they were on the hotseat really, and it looked liked I had real interest in the work, which I do.

They said that they had a few more interviews to do, and that they'd call me Monday or Tuesday with a yea or nay. Honestly, it looked like they were ready to have me sign on right there and then.

As far as I'm concerned, it's all settled and I'll be starting my new job next week.

Then on an exciting note, I am going to the introductory night at the "touch skills" class with Irene. She's a rather handsome older woman (uh oh) and has a southern accent (uhoh uhoh). Turns out I'm the only one registered, it'll just be me and Irene. Zowie. Will report back on all news and who knows what else.

I feel good. I feel as though I have a loose plan that makes sense to me, a trajectory that I can hitch my wagon to and sail through the stars. I wonder where it's all leading me to, I wonder where I am leading it all to.

I watched a dog surf today. I laughed out loud so hard, it was a sight to see!

Good night Irene, I'll see you in my dreams!