Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Baby Amy and Neptune Revisited

09.23.2005::10:22 p.m.

Here is the second entry for the day. Originally I thought it would have one main topic, based upon a silent conversation I had with a baby at a cafe today, but it will have two.

I had a silent conversation with a baby at a cafe today, it was a very beautiful baby, a little Irish baby, Amy. Wisps of red hair topped her head, and already thick red eyebrows furled and unfurled at the pulsing of her curiosity as she looked all about her round the cafe. This babe was no more than 9 months old, yet how wise she looked. Never pensive, but deeply interested in where she was looking, though often she looked as though she wasn't focused on anything, but a great smile of knowing emerged.

She almost laughed with knowing, as her invisible spirit friends played with her, showing her the world.

I would wink at her with one eye, then the other, faster and faster and pretend to get confused and she'd squeal quietly! We had fun. As her grandparents ate and drank coffee, being attentive to her, but leaving her great time to herself, she was earnestly observing. She needed no entertainment, she was comfortable, safety had been proven to her and she needed no codling or constant attention.

I think that if parents gave undivided attention in a loving manner to their children very early on, for the most part, the child could explore the world in her own pace, in her own way. A whiny or needy baby has been taught to be so, I think, by a half (if that) present parent.

Anyway, I had a fulfilling time studying my acupressure and occasionally sending and receiving good vibes from little Amy.

Second topic: no sooner was my "thank you" note to my Neptune Society interviewer in the mailbox, when she called me today to arrange a second interview for wednesday (moon in leo!).

Looking good!

Now, the question is: how do I ask/negotiate for three week/work days off that I have a seminar in healing(hospice care)????????? Do I dare? How? The course will be offered again, I think in February, but still on three weekdays. No I bother mentioning it, or wait until the next training? The training is important to me as it helps me get into a desired aspect of my potential solo professional work: providing in-home/hospice "touch skills for the dying." It's the first of several classes and the prerequisite for all the other classes. It will teach me how to touch/use my acupressure massage skills with the frail and dying, as well as how to get work by referral through hospitals and other health agencies. This is no knitting class.

Anyway, any suggestions are welcome. I am half wondering if I should just say that I've got oral surgeries planned for those days..people seem to not question serious dental work.....