Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Bullshit

12.12.2005::8:44 a.m.

Spat this morning. And over something really stupid, much like the yougurt freezing incident. My friend is having a pub crawl birthday party and one location is near Cw's work, so she asked if she could get a ride and come along so she can get her paycheck, as she's been on vacation. Sure. Well, she's chrinically late, and my friend is only scheduled to be at the bar for 45 minutes, so being late, means missing the whole reason for going. I know that I told Cw the time we'd be at the bar, yesterday, and thismnorning when she was confimring the time with me, she said, so we'll leave here at 8? And I sad and disappointed said, no, if we leave at 8 we'll miss it, she's gonna be there at 745-830. She got a little pissy, saying that I never told her the time, and fine she didn't have to go, and I said, no of course I want you to go!.... So I went to doublecheck and came back downstairs wherein she gave me the cold shoulder. I confirmed with her the time, and apologized for maybe not saying what it was the day before. But then she got snippy and said, "just like Schwartenegger clemency, not communicated." Well fuck that. I said look, there's no need for this I'm sorry if there was a miscommunication, but this is no big deal, this is too trivial to make a deal about. "I'm tired of you yelling at me all the time, " she said to me. "You constantly talk to me at 2-3 decibels higher than necessary." Fuck that again. I said that I do not always yell at her, and I recognized that as a smoke screen, trying to put shit on me. Fuck that. I said this is bullshit, and I don't need to have this be the beginning of my day. I said, I'm leaving here at 730, are you interested. She said yes, but still it was a bullshit morning. And too bad too, as she had taken me out to a nice dinner just last night in celebration of finishing my class.

What a freaky-ass seasaw. I know that she feels steamrolled, but I do too. I won't live another year being a doormat.