Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Jin Shin Jyutsu

07.08.2005::9:52 p.m.

Well, it's a new moon (a couple of days ago), Saturn is leaving Cancer and entering Leo (whoo hoo fellow fire sign!) and I am starting my fourth day of Jin Shin Jyutsu class. This is all excellent in many ways, for fun, health, vocation and more fun.

I've gotten a treatment session (first, since I'ma newbie to this form of energy healing) for three days now, and as a recipient of numerous energy healing systems, I find this approach profound. I thought that I would be exhausted after 8 hours in class, yet on the second day (after the first treatment of day one) I had no inclination to close my eyes and sleep (as I had day one). For quite some many months now I've felt a dip in my native fountain of energy and the sessions I've had these last days have been like turbo boosts. Funny thing is that I don't seem to feel much while I'm getting the treatment. However I am full of energy as soon as I am off the table. Even now at 10pm I'm full of energy.

I feel a renewed sense of purpose and confirmation of the direction I have been pointing myself relative to pursuing energy work as an avocation/vocation....can I put those two together?

Anyway, I can see it's a good time to practice on Zuzu/Zume and see how she feels after a session.