Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Mountain goat

08.20.2006::12:07 p.m.

I did it. I finished writing my autobiography, my goal statement and resume. All docs have been mailed to the admissions committee via SF's 24 hour post office in the Bay View as of 830 this morning. A huge "whew" was heard through Noe Valley this AM.

now to clean the house. there is no rest for this aries.

There's no doubt that I'll be accepted and begin school in just a few weeks...and yet I wonder, will I be a different, a better me after going through the machine???

Above my desk are a few photos from Patagonia catalogs that arrived recently. One picture is a woman rock climbing, another having just finished climbing, atop a very small pinnacle of rock, and the last is woman with some fishing gear heading towards a nice spot on a granite boulder to enjoy a deep green pocket of a river.

I'd like to be in all three places. Will doing this two year venture in school somehow nudge me in these directions? I suppose that one could be a professional mountaineer, yet I'd have to change my whole life around.

When I was younger I thought I'd make a good nun, except for all of the bossy god stuff. I liked the idea of being alone in contemplation. I think that I now realize what I really want to be is a tree. Or maybe a mountian goat.