Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Neptune's Call

09.21.2005::10:29 p.m.

o/~Theme Music For The Twilight Zone>

Ok. So I've been sending out a lot of resumes. Lots. I'm rather proud of myself for not getting too depressed to even look at the job ads. And I don't send to just anything, but I do stoop a little.

SO on craigslist was a posting for a funeral counselor. I sent a resume via email this morning and they called me a couple hours later! It's the neptune society!

the weirdest thing, is that today in the mail, *after* I'd found the post and replied to it, was an invitation from a sales person at the neptune society who helped me last year dealing with my friend Alice's arrangements. Synchronicity huh!

I think it is a gift from Alice from "above" because I've been praying. Hard. I go to the beach and send out vibes like tentacles with the intent to offer my energy in the world. This is only the second response I've received of all the resumes I've pulsed out into the ether. I must say that both responses came very quickly when they did come, and I think that says something for the imagination and integrity of the people who called me back.

What's neat is that Neptune, god of Sea, also rules the domain of dreams. Celeste's own sister wrote a book about dreams 30 years ago, Neptune's Plummet.

I got my best suit outta the closet and I'm ready to roll...wish me luck!