Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

packing not packing

2001.07.22::6:21 p.m.

I've been procrastinating packing. Typical. There are so many more things (not necessarily important) to do than pack. Like figure out my numerology aspects for the next few months and quarters. And go to the flea market. And read my new Seth book (number 3 of the unpublished sessions).

I am sanding the floor though, where Stella got nervous when she first moved in. I'm sure that in the middle ages they didn't pour hot oil on people climbing their castle walls, they used cat pee. It bubbles the finish off of a nice oak floor real easy, imagine what it can do to a guy's face.

The rest of the apartment isn't really in great shape (from previous renters as well as lack of upkeep on the landlord's part) so I should have no trouble getting my deposit back. But it's always a nailbiter. Will they or won't they. As a land lord i think I would probably always give it back because there's a lot more damage can be done by a pissed off ex-tenant than the measely deposit can cover.

I drove past my new office space with Martin on our way to the flea. It looed good and I'm quite excited to move in and get started passing along Reiki.

Other things I've been doing instead of packing: making lists of things I need to do:

pack for the office (books & supplies)

pack the stuff for storage

sort clothes (to keep and give away)

cancel phone, pge, garbage

change of address form

outline a budget (to pay off visa, Dad, taxes, and get a new apt)

fix floor (in progress)

clean large clost (full of art supplies and stuff)

start phone for office

get liability insurance

business cards (in progress)

client intake agreement

flyers (tri-folds) about other things I do and general recommendations

get external mic for g3 to make personalized hypnosis cds

sign for office

get window coverings for office (straw/bamboo style)

keep up my dream journal

write manifestation and intention lists

sign up for Advanced Reiki training and 3rd attunement for Sept

make affirmation cds for my sister and mom and dad

practice using my inner senses

write my autosuggestion and use it

list of books and resources that I want

registration for hypnotist org A.C.H.E. membership and conference May '02

work on my website

so that's it for now. I didn't mention not drinking coffee and exercising more (stretching and walking), writing regularly and moving towards a predominantly raw food diet, but all in good time.

see I am not packing because I have all that on my mind. as well as all of the reading I am doing. and thinking. sometimes I think that I should think less.

I'm thinking of how I'm going to split my time from living in my office and at Heidi's. It's not the best idea in the world, but it is only temporary.

I came upon the idea yesterday that I am going to arrange to "lease to own" a house here in the city. It would cover my residencial as well as my commercial needs and I don't need a down payment to do it. My intention is to have this all arranged and happening by this time next year. This has been a very exciting discovery of how I can have my own place. I counted, and I have moved ten times in ten years. Ick. No more. Six months to a year, and I'm going to be living in a house or property that I will buy at some point. That's how my parents bought their house and I found out that there are many reasons why property owners would like to make such arrangements.

So you see, how *can* i begin to pack when I've got so many things on my mind?