Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Penny the dog and me!

05.28.2006::9:15 p.m.

I might have a new dog. That's right. Today I am a step closer to having a new furry friend. I have been planting little references to dogs in conversation with CW for the past few days, perhaps last week. She's been good about ignoring them, but more and mroe she's at least commented here and there.

Then today she said that its something she could do when she retired (which she'd told me last week she'd been considering doing this year on her birthday).

So, we had a beer at the beach and talked about it (I get braver and further in conversations with her about things I want when she's had a beer...er ok maybe that's not healthy. But in truth, she was open to the conversation before the first sip was taken).

She wants a short haired dog, not large. Small or medium is okay. I'm more for the smaller dog. I tolde her about Penny, who you can see here:---> Penny the sweet shy dog.

Ok. Penny may not be completely short-haired, but I think she's close enough.

Honestly, I was amazed at the great reception I got from CW. She said that she noticed that from the time I started this new job I'd been wanting to get a dog, and she didn't realized how passionate I was about the issue. Thern she said, "as long as you aren't talking about a kid, I'm okay with it."

COOL! WE discussed Stella the shy cat, the garden, poop patrol. We got a report from our neighbor today that their dog Harold and our cat Sienna were playing together today!! Great. I had a feeling that Sienna would be fine with dogs, unless they were mean of course, so this bodes well! I'm very excited!!!

I'm gonna visit Penny this coming saturday as there will be a sidewalk adoption thing happening. CW can't because she's preparing to go to Portland, but she *promised* to meet Penny as soon as she got back. We both know that if she meets her and Penny is cool, we may be a bigger family!

I am also impressed and surprised and relieved that CW cares about me enough to make this agreement. She told me that my happiness is very important to her, and if this wasn't some flash in the pan desire, she'd go along with it.

I told her that I appreciated her having such a nice conversation with me about it, and that I'd been afraid to bring up the subject.

Anyway, that's the news!

Second. H's friend called me because she's having some health issues and H suggested calling me for Reiki. I called her back and we're having a session this Thursday at my house at 6pm. This is exciting for me because I am getting to practice my acupressure, but more, I'm going to infuse some hypnotherapy/suggestion into it. She's dealing with some pain stuff, so I'm getting gto practice in an area that I've been wanting to get practice with. So things are shaping up. Thanks Cosmos!

Me!