Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Portal of Me

01.01.2005::

first written reflection of the year

Interesting day today, lots of alone time and lots of thinking about how I wish to �flesh out� my life on Earth. I was reminded the other day when reading a Seth �Personal Sessions� volume about a book i�d been meaning to read by Robert Monroe regarding out-of-body experience. I spent the better part of yesterday arranging the books in my room, getting them in order is akin to getting my mind and thoughts organized, as my books represent my interests and food for my inspirations and intents. The Seth/Jane Roberts books are a major section and from there, other channeling books, such as those of Edgar Cayce, Kevin Ryerson and Sanaya Roman, follow. I had a few OOB books from other authors, but rounded out my collection today with three from Monroe and one from Rosie McKnight, a Monroe student. Spiritual healing books and those involving dreams, imagery for healing and general temporal manifestation, along with hypnosis are also major themes.

When I was considering my books and my desires, my concerns, my compassions, I see that I do deeply care about the general and specific human quality of life, that I wish no being to be trapped in suffering. My interests are also specifically along the lines of promoting self healing and life sculpting using ways which maintain the body�s integrity, which do not compromise it. There is plenty of room for people to learn that the individual has direct influence upon the life it leads, and the myriad ways and modalities applicable.

I did an afternoon OOB experiment, and there were two times which I had physical reactions of possible returning, and I even have vague recollections of possible traveling, OOB or not, I do not know. It inspired some questions, issues about my life�s work direction.

I wondered and pondered awhile. I wondered about the ability to, in an OOB, to discover, understand or know the answer to personal questions, such as inspiration for art, physical and mental healing and perhaps visiting future possibilities. Mostly my thoughts were regarding individual life enhancement, healing. I wonder how I wish my relationship to healing others (helping opther heal themselves) truly materealizes. Do I really want to do one-on-one sessions as a long term vocation? Perhaps temporarily only. Do I wish to work with the desperately ill with physical symptoms or with people in the non-crises zone? Both? Neither? I have so much *enthusiasm* for healing with non-invasive, non-toxic man-made pharmeceuticals and unnecessary mechanisms; with energy application known in its various modalites, that it seems natural for me to �work,� to apply myself in this vein and �make a living� of it. Something I must remind myself about, is that I am multidimensional (like everyone else), and that my �living work� will not take one static form. Even if I actually decide on a specific field of practice, the variations abound. To fashion a lyric of Ani Di Franco�s to fit mylife, �I have joyfully exuberant fun for a living, and I heal on my way to the door.�

In the course of the day, I found myself thinking about the concept of ritual. I haven�t read much specifically about ritual, nor have I ever belonged to any religious or spiritual group in which I�ve acquired an understanding or �offical� practice of it. All of the following is my personal opinion, subject to change without notice. It seems to me that a ritual is an action of some nature which focuses intent and thus a belief or constellation of beliefs. A ritual is by virtue of its own nature, more than the physical actions made, or paraphenalia used, and even by the intent or beliefs it iterates and/or invokes. I think it is thought that a ritual need be repeated consistently in order to be considered a ritual, however I do not think this is so. A ritual is a unique and individual event and may or may not be repeated ever again, and even if it is repeated, each enactment is unique because the individual(s) participating are in perpetual states of becoming, and thus the participant�s understanding, energy, beliefs, focus, and needs are always different. It strikes me that if one is bored, embarrassed, doubtful or compulsive of a ritual, that is a very important thing to be reflected upon because it indicates a possible new direction for the individual and thus a revised ritual, or none at all.

These are the issues on my mind right now, in the fore and which I believe will have some colorful answers in this coming year.