Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Waxing Cosmic

11.10.2005::12:10 a.m.

Wow, it's so late. It's just a little past midnight. I rarely stay up this late.

I had a midterm of sorts so had to drive to Palo Alto right after work, dodging suckyass drivers while hurdling my little '62 volvo at neck breaking speeds of 70mph through torrential rain, thunder, and yes...lightning. The lightning was SO cooooooooool. It went sideways.

My session went fast and I drove back to the city. I took Highway 280, the beautiful, scenic route. I saw a falling star burn out. I made a wish.

Tonight is vegetable delivery night, so I picked my box up, and wondered if my friend James' was getting outta work. I bumped down the hill just in time to pick him up and zip him home, where he invited me up and he, me and his partner drank wine and yakked for 3 hours!!!!! Who knew! 3 Hours! I never get to do that. It felt like old times. Liberty, freedom, fun. Metaphysicians all, we waxed ethereal and cosmic and laughed and laughed. I feel that I am truly myself around them. I open up and share and talk and just have a good time.

I contrast that with my home life, and I wonder.

Anyway I managed to finally get home, and have a bowl of corn chowder that I made. Death takes no vacations and I didn't get lunch or dinner today.

My tummy is full, my heart is full.

Good Night Irene!