Indigomonkey
Cosmic Gypsy Mystic

Start Yer Own Religion

07.13.2006::8:12 a.m.

My body spent eight hours yesterday at a funeral director's law review seminar in Sacramento, while my mind was reading Timothy Leary's book: Start Your Own Religion. It was quite a day. I aim to get a new job long before work makes me become a funeral director. As much as I dislike really hot weather, I was glad to be in Sacramento, because at least I wasn't at work.

This morning: a stunningly beautiful morning in Noe Valley, the air was so clear, truly crisp in the way photographers just love light. It reminded me of the air/light in Kauai a Septmeber years past. It also reminds me of how the world looked to me, superreal, right before I moved to Taos. I knew before I was moving, that some change was taking place, and I had a feeling that this place was saying "goodbye" or else my subconsciousness was saying so, waiting for my conscious self to figure it out.

Changes? In the air? Hope so...I'd take practically anything now simply for the shift in energy.

CW is dealing with great mood swings and anxiety right now and helping her keep herself peaceful is like a full time job itself. She's lost a fair amount of weight simply from anxiety.

Well, a feud has occurred in the office and it is all tense here, so I gotta go, more later.